The selection of suitable online databases are related to Multimedia, Technology and Communication and may include full-text journal articles, abstracts and index of citations. The section below is divided into core databases and open access that are useful for Multimedia, Technology and Communication field.
To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing: The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
E
merald Insight includes journals and books relevant to a range of subject areas, including accounting and finance, management, marketing, education, information studies and engineering.
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. Full runs of more than 2,600 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available.
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
The Georgia Knowledge Repository, an initiative of GALILEO, is a digital archive that includes the academic and intellectual works of Georgia’s colleges and universities. Its purpose is to highlight the scholarship of the participating institutions while also making it available to the citizens of Georgia and the scholarly community at large.