It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.
Provides a way for authors to gauge visibility and influence of recent articles in scholarly publications. Includes English language publications only. Google Scholar provides a journal ranking based on the number of citations that papers recieve. The rankings are based on the h5-index and h5-median. The h5-index is the largest number h such that h articles publicshed in the journal for the three previous years have at least h citations each.
Provides a list of titles on Scopus. Includes CiteScore, SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper), SJR (SCImago Journal Rank).
The CiteSource calculates the average number of citations received in a calendar year by teh number of items published by the journal in the previous three years. All items are included in the denomiator.
The SNIP metric measures the average citation impact of the publications of a journal and corrects for the differences in citation patterns between fields. The impact of a single citation will have a higher value in subject areas where citations are less likely, and vice versa.
Analyzes journal and country rankings for Scopus journals. THe SJR metric ranks journals by atempting to account for the number of citations received by a journal and also the importance of the journals from where the citations originated.
Formerly known as Cabell's Whitelist, Journalytics is a commercial curated database of scholarly journals that guides researchers, publishers, librarians, academics, and administrators to the publications they need. This database provides complete contact and publication information, multiple quality metrics, submission experience data, and peer review indicators.
Enter your manuscript's title and abstract and other requested information and these systems will identify journals that are best suited for publishing. Each resource provides journal information and additional information such as impact factors, publishing model, time to publication, etc. These tools search the journals of the individual publisher :-