They're growing collection of post graduates theses produced by UUM researchers. The collection comprises titles digitized from print holdings and items first submitted electronically from 1986 in various subject taught in the university. Most of the full text is made available only by contacting the author or responsible authority of the item from the link provided in each of the items detail entitled Request a Copy (where applicable).
For printed collection, you can obtain the material from the Special Collection at Level 3 (Floor 2), New Library building.
For electronic collection, you may directly access at: http://etd.uum.edu.my/
| Open Access Theses & Dissertations | Accessible publicly and free to download without username and password |
| Restricted Theses & Dissertations | Inaccessible by anyone (except repository staff); You may request the full-text version from the author (Request a copy) - click the button |
STEP 1: Search theses and dissertations through LibSearch by using keyword, title, author or subject. (https://library.uum.edu.my/)
STEP 2: The result shows the lists of theses and dissertations that hit the keyword.
STEP 3: Check the bibliographic information such as title, author, date of publication, subject whether it related with your needs or not. If yes, note the call number of the theses to search the printed theses on the shelves.
STEP 4: Go to Special Collection (Theses & Dissertation) at level 2 (New Building) and search printed theses on the shelves by using call number.
STEP 1: Go to https://library.uum.edu.my/uum-resources/ OR Direct access at http://etd.uum.edu.my/
STEP 2: You can browse the thesis's title by author, subject, division or year of publication or search directly at the search bar.
STEP 3: If the thesis with the status Restricted to Repository Staff Only means that the author didn't give the permission to publish his/her thesis online. You may click at 'Request a copy' button to request a full-text version from the author.
STEP 4: If the thesis with the Download button, means that it can be downloaded by anyone without username and password. It called as OPEN ACCESS thesis.
