The selection of suitable online databases are related to Economic, Finance and Banking and may include full-text journal articles, abstracts and index of citations. The section below is divided into core databases and open access that are useful for Economic, Finance and Banking field.
To browse more eResources, please visit our A-Z collections listing, or ask a librarian for a recommendation
Datastream is a global financial and macroeconomic data platform covering equities, stock market indices, currencies, company fundamentals, fixed income securities and key economic indicators for 175 countries and 60 markets.
Emerald Insight includes journals and books relevant to a range of subject areas, including accounting and finance, management, marketing, education, information studies and engineering.
Harvard Business Review (HBR) is a general management magazine published by Harvard Business Publishing, a wholly owned subsidiary of Harvard University.
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. Full runs of more than 2,600 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available.
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
ScienceDirect is the world's leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research. Explore journals, books and articles.
CCH, a Wolters Kluwer business, is the only global provider to specialise in providing information, software and services to tax and accounting professionals in business and practice. We have worked in these markets since 1913 and now support over 20,000 professionals in the UK where we provide books and online reference information, software, continual professional development and fee protection services.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
